Legal English Course (C1) (10.11.21, 19:00 - 21:00)

Legal English Course (C1) (Gruppenkurs)

ILEC

OUR LEGAL ENGLISH COURSE IS A HIGH-LEVEL ENGLISH LANGUAGE COURSE

for law students and practising lawyers who want to work in an international legal setting. This qualifciation can help you find a job in an international commercial law context or study law in English in your own country or abroad.

In the Legal English course you will learn how to:

  • participate in legal meetings and discussions
  • express opinions clearly
  • unterstand and produce legal reports and other texts
  • read and understand contracts, statutes and legal opinions
  • understand and take part in or take notes on legal discussions and presentations
  • write legal letters, memoranda and proposals.

 

Those topics will be discussed in class:

1.   The practice of Law

2.   Company Law: company formation and management

3.   Company Law: capitalisation

4.   Company Law: fundamental changes in a company

5.   Contracts: formation

6.   Contracts: remedies

7.   Contracts: third party rights and assignment

8.   Employment Law

9.   Sale of goods

10.  Real Property Law

11.  Intellectual Property Law

12.  Negotiable instruments

13.  Secured transactions

14.   Debtor-creditor

15.   Competition Law Case Studies:

  • Company Law
  • Contract Law
  • Intellectual Property Law
Required prior knowledge: 
Target level (CEFR): 
Maximum participants: 
8
Number of hours: 
48.0h
Hours per week: 
2.00h
Datum: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 24 times except Wed Nov 24 2021, Wed Dec 08 2021, Wed Dec 29 2021.
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 19:00 to 21:00

Exams to this course

Exams

We offer those exams on request only. Are you interested in one of these exams? Please contact us – we will be happy to help!


Subject to change without notice!

What are you waiting for? Get started now! Simply arrange a consultation and we will help you find your perfect learning solution, so you can improve your skills as quickly as possible and have fun learning!